Premier League 2017-18: Dates released of first set of televised matches

first_img Who will get their hands on this trophy next May? 1 The new Premier League season will kick off with a Friday night clash between Arsenal and Leicester.The Emirates Stadium will host the first game of the campaign on August 11, and will be shown live on Sky Sports (7.45pm).The Premier League released the first batch of TV fixtures on Thursday lunchtime, with Brighton’s Premier League debut, against Manchester City, to be broadcast live on BT Sport on Saturday, August 12 at 5.30pm.Earlier in the day, Watford will host Liverpool at Vicarage Road (Sky Sports, 12.30pm), while the following day, Sunday, August 13, will see Newcastle v Tottenham (Sky Sports, 1.30pm), and Manchester United v West Ham  Sky Sports, 4pm).Other games scheduled for broadcast in the early weeks of the season include Spurs vChelsea (Sunday, August 20, Sky Sports, 4pm), Liverpool v Arsenal (Sunday, August 27, Sky Sports, 4pm) and Manchester City v Liverpool (Saturday, September 9, Sky Sports, 12.30pm).Chelsea v Arsenal and Manchester United v Everton take place on Sunday, September 17, with both matches on Sky Sports.Chelsea’s match with Manchester City on Saturday, September 30 will now take place at 5.30pm on BT Sport.last_img read more